Retrobeurs kringwinkel – Flanders Expo Gent


 
Today I went to the Retro day of the East-Flanders thrift stores. It was hectic as always, but I managed to find some good items and the atmosphere was fantastic. It was the last edition this year so the place was even more crowded than before.

What I have found for myself :

-> 3X Nintendo Game & Watch

-> 6X MB Vectrex videogame cartridges.

And that’s it ! 😦 I have seen a lot of other video game related items but prices were up this year at the expo because thriftstores more or less know what they have nowadays (sadly enough). Thank god they don’t know everything so some items still can be found at a bargain price.

Some of the most remarkable video game items I have seen for sale that were too expensive or already sold:

–> Sega Zaxxon tabletop (really good condition, CIB !)

–> Philips videopac G7200 (complete in box , good condition, asking price: +450 euros 😕 😕 )

I tried to bargain them down on the videopac but you can’t go anywhere with an asking price like that 😦  (I was rather thinking 70-100 euros max because of the rarity of this item).
EDIT: I managed to contact the buyer from the Zaxxon tabletop and it was in mint condition , never opened before. For this, he only had to pay 45 euro’s. 😡

All in all , this expo got me pumped for the coming flea-market season. With all game collectors nowadays on flea markets I hope there still will be some good items to be found.

Untill next time,
DenBlackie.

About pieterjanvl

Belg ( O-Vlaanderen) Student GMT Video arcade and pinball enthousiast/collector video game collector ( '70s - '90s) movie geek
This entry was posted in Flea market finds. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Retrobeurs kringwinkel – Flanders Expo Gent

  1. Pingback: Uw laatste retro-aankoop - Part III - Pagina 216

Leave a comment